6-Black Owned Book Publishers

6 Black-Owned Book Publishers

This is what I’ve been looking for!  I’ve been trying to spend my money in the black community, so it’d only be natural for me to want to seek a black owned publishing company for my novel, when its finished in June.  I haven’t researched them yet, but if you’ve heard anything about these guys, let me know.  I’ve looked into a variety of publishing options. I like the idea of self-publishing, but everybody does that, and there is a certain notoriety that comes with having someone else publish your books.  I also want to maintain some control over the image that is on the front of my novel. I don’t want want it to be grouped into the “Urban Fiction” category in bookstores, where you’ll see predominately gansta/sex lit.   My novel may have a sexy part in it, but it doesn’t define my novel. I am not Zane. My book will have a more Fantasy/Urban Fantasy feel to it. I digress… Check these out and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

